Thursday, October 22, 2009

8 "key players" sign 3 year contracts

Eight Warwickshire players, including some of the key members in the side, have signed 3 year contract extensions. They are Ian Westwood, Jonathan Trott, Darren Maddy, Chris Woakes, Naqaash Tahir, Richard Johnson, Boyd Rankin and Ateeq Javid. Ian Bell will also discuss a contract extension when he comes back off holiday. Two new signings are also expected and will announced soon including an overseas spinner. Tim Ambrose has only signed a 1 year contract extension interestingly.

No comments: